Welcome To The Architectural Engineering Department

​​​​​​​​​​​   The Department of Architectural Engineering, ARE, was established in 1975 and makes one of the three​​ main departments under the College of Engineering Sciences. ​The number of students enrolled in the ARE programs is steadily growing over the years and has reached more than 40 lately.​ The ARE department offers two four-year programs leading to a B.Sc. in Architectural Engineering after which ​the examined students may which to pursue their studies for an M.Sc. or a Ph.D. degree.​​​​

  ​The ARE has 12 full-time faculty members engaged in teaching and in responsibility of research activities conducted in various fields related to architectural
engineering, as in building energy efficiency, HVAC systems design, building management, acoustics, etc...


News Events