Sign In
 

 Environmental Engineering

Environmental Engineering

Assoc. Prof. Isam Al-Jundi

+966 13 860 2219   

aljundi@kfupm.edu.sa

Energy and Energy analysis of power plants and desalination plants   

Assoc. Prof. M. Ba-Shammakh

+966 13 860 7464 shammakh@kfupm.edu.sa 

Air Pollution Control, Refinery Planning, Process Optimization, Corrosion Protection    

Assoc. Prof. Eid M. Al-Mutairi

+966 13 860 7726 

mutairi@kfupm.edu.sa 

Environmental Impact Reduction; Energy and Mass Integration; Process Integration, Synthesis, Design, 

Operation & Optimization; Process Planning and Scheduling. 

Assoc. Prof. Abdur Razzak Shaikh
+966 13 860 7460   srazzak@kfupm.edu.sa
CO2 capture, Fluidization, Reaction kinetics, Biofuel 

Asst. Prof. Basim Abusaud

+966 13 860 7514 

basim@kfupm.edu.sa 

​Wastewater Treatment

Asst. Prof. Umer Zahid

+966 13 860 7360 

uzahid@kfupm.edu.sa

Carbon Capture Utilization and Storage (CCUS),

Natural gas processing of whole supply chain, 

Advanced cycle power plants Liquefaction,

Heat Exchanger Network design.

Energy Integration and Optimization

Asst. Prof.  Wasif Farooq
+966 13 860 7513
wasif@kfupm.edu.sa

Biofuel, Biological CO2 sequestration, Photochemical and Biological wastewater treatment, 
Bioreactor design, Adsorbent for water and wastewater treatment, Catalyst for biofuel production

wastewater treatment, air pollution, resource recovery

Assoc. Prof. Sagheer Onaizi

+966 13 860 3641 

onaizi@kfupm.edu.sa

Natural Gas Treatment

Enhanced Oil Recovery

Wastewater Treatment

Asst.  Prof. Zuhair O. Malibari

+966 13 860 7396
zuhairom@kfupm.edu.sa

Catalysts, Synthesis, Characterization and Evaluation in Oil & Gas applications

Catalytic Synthesis and Evaluation of Carbon Nano-tubes for specialized applications.

Director of The Entrepreneurship Education Program at The Entrepreneurship Institute

Asst. Prof. Wael A.Fouad

+966 13 860 1429

wael.ahmed@kfupm.edu.sa

Molecular theory and simulation, associating fluids, refrigeration,

waste heat recovery, process design and optimization

Asst. Prof.  Usama Ahmed

+966 13 860 2198

Usama.ahmed@kfupm.edu.sa

Process Design, Process Simulation and Modelling,

Process Monitoring and Fault Diagnosis,

Carbon Capture and Sequestration (CCS), Gasification, Reforming, IGCC, Power Generation

Asst. Prof.  Hassan Baaqeel

+966 13 860 3641

baaqeel@kfupm.edu.sa

 

Sustainable process design, process integration & optimization,

water desalination, gas monetization


200