Sign In
 

 Mathematical Programming

Mathematical Programming

Assoc. Prof. M. Ba-Shammakh

+966 13 860 7464 shammakh@kfupm.edu.sa 

Air Pollution Control, Refinery Planning, Process Optimization, Corrosion Protection   

Assoc. Prof. Eid M. Al-Mutairi
+966 13 860 7726 

 mutairi@kfupm.edu.sa 

Environmental Impact Reduction; Energy and Mass Integration; Process Integration, Synthesis, Design, Operation & Optimization; Process Planning and Scheduling.    

Asst. Prof. Abdallah Al-Shammari

+966 13 860 7796 alshammari@kfupm.edu.sa

Optimization of operational problems, Post-optimality analysis of linear optimization

Process modeling and Control, Modeling of reaction Kinetics

Asst. Prof. Nadhir A. Al-Baghli

+966 13 860 1476 

nabaghli@kfupm.edu.sa

Electrolyte Thermodynamics, reactive Absorption, Simulation

Asst. Prof. Usamah Al-Mubaiyedh

+966 13 860 1528  

usamah@kfupm.edu.sa

Hydrodynamic Instability of Thermally Sensitive Viscous and Viscoelastic Fluids, Numerical Methods 

Asst. Prof. Umer Zahid

+966 13 860 7360 

uzahid@kfupm.edu.sa

Carbon Capture Utilization and Storage (CCUS), Natural gas processing of whole supply chain, 

Advanced cycle power plants Liquefaction, Heat Exchanger Network design. Energy Integration and Optimization

Asst. Prof.  Usama Ahmed

+966 13 860 2198

usama.ahmed@kfupm.edu.sa

 

Process Design, Process Simulation and Modelling,

Process Monitoring and Fault Diagnosis,

Carbon Capture and Sequestration (CCS), Gasification, Reforming, IGCC, Power Generation

Asst. Prof.  Hassan Baaqeel

+966 13 860 3641

baaqeel@kfupm.edu.sa

 

Sustainable process design, process integration & optimization,

water desalination, gas monetization