Sign In
 

 Catalysis and bio reaction engineering

​Catalysis and bio-reaction engineering

Prof. Adnan M. Alamer
+966 13 860 2717
alamer@kfupm.edu.sa 

Kinetics, Petrochemicals and Cracking Hydrocarbons

Synthesis and characterization of Nano sized zeolites and its applications in the petrochemical industry

Prof. Mozhar M. Hossain 

+966 13 860 1478 
mhossain@kfupm.edu.sa 

Catalysis, Reaction Engineering, Advanced Materials and Hydro-processing
Assoc. Prof. Oki Muraza
+966 13 860 7612
omuraza@kfupm.edu.sa
Heterogeneous catalysis, Microporous Materials and Zeolite Membranes
Assoc. Prof. Shaikh A. Razzak
+966 13 860 7460
srazzak@kfupm.edu.sa
CO2 capture, Fluidization, Reaction kinetics, Biofuel

Asst.  Prof. Zuhair O. Malibari

+966 13 860 7396
zuhairom@kfupm.edu.sa

Catalysts, Synthesis, Characterization and Evaluation in Oil & Gas applications

Catalytic Synthesis and Evaluation of Carbon Nano-tubes for specialized applications

Director of The Entrepreneurship Education Program at The Entrepreneurship Institute

Assoc. Prof. Sagheer Onaizi

+966 13 860 3641
onaizi@kfupm.edu.sa

Biocatalysis & applications in bioremediation & crude oil upgrading

Colloids and Interfaces with focus on Biocolloids

Enhanced oil recovery using bio-based surface-active agents 

Biosensors utilization in biomedical applications

Asst. Prof.  Wasif Farooq
+966 13 860 7513
wasif@kfupm.edu.sa

Catalyst for biofuel production, air pollution, resource recovery

Biofuel, Biological CO2 sequestration, photochemical and biological wastewater treatment
Bioreactor design, Adsorbent for water and wastewater treatment

Mr. Mohammed Ahmed Sanhoob

+966 13 860 7265 

sanhoob@kfupm.edu.sa

Heterogeneous catalysis,

Microporous zeolites and mesoporous materials,

Structured catalysts and (micro)structured reactors,

Zeolite synthesis and characterization